LA GARENNE 🇧🇪

This is a group of several buildings (old and new) from former school « La Garenne ». The site was subsequently occupied by the City Administration for its Works, Care and Maintenance Department (SEM).

The Tubalco Pavilion, a little further, was added later and used by the department of buildings of the city (around the years 2000). It would also have served as the headquarters of associations promoting help for people with disabilities (Horizon 2000, asbl Handisport).

After closure, the site would have served as an infrastructure for homeless people (around 2010-2011) before being left abandoned, leaving its doors open to the homeless, drug addicts and vandals of the region. The area is today a highly vandalized, squatted and dirty dump, and has already been the victim of several fires.

It was bought in 2015 by the Sambrienne, a company that intends to take charge of the decontamination of the site and its reconversion into housing and various offices, apparently for 2020. « Forget that view », as the large black poster on the exterior wall says!

(N.B.: This documentation comes from various sources and may contain some inaccuracies)

ℹ️ Demolished in Septembre 2018

General condition
Interest
Danger
Accessibility

© Photos by Urbex Vision

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

en_USEnglish

LA GARENNE 🇧🇪

Ce complexe rassemble les bâtiments (anciens et plus récents) de l’ancienne école « La Garenne ». Le site a par après été repris par la ville et occupé par son Service des Travaux, d’Entretien et de Maintenance (SEM).

Le pavillon Tubalco un peu en retrait aurait quant à lui été rajouté plus tard et employé par le département des bâtiments de la ville (autour des années 2000). Il aurait par ailleurs servi de siège social à des associations promouvant l’encadrement des personnes handicapées (Horizon 2000; asbl Handisport).

Après fermeture (voire déjà avant), le site aurait servi d’infrastructure pour les Resto du Coeur et l’accueil de SDF (vers 2010-2011) avant de tomber définitivement à l’abandon, laissant ses portes ouvertes aux sans-abris, drogués et aussi vandales de la région. L’espace est aujourd’hui un dépotoir hautement vandalisé, squatté et sale, déjà victime de plusieurs incendies.

L’ancienne école est rachetée en 2015 par la Sambrienne, une société qui a l’intention de prendre en charge la dépollution du site et sa reconversion en logements et bureaux divers, apparemment pour 2020. « Oubliez donc cette vue », comme l’indique le grand panneau noir sur la façade extérieure du bâtiment!

(N.B.: cette documentation est issue de sources diverses et peut contenir des erreurs ou imprécisions)

ℹ️  Etat actuel: démoli en septembre 2018

Etat général
Intérêt
Danger
Accessibilité

© Photos by Urbex Vision
Partager sur facebook
Partager sur twitter
Partager sur linkedin
Partager sur tumblr
Partager sur pinterest
Partager sur pocket

Laisser un commentaire

fr_FRFrançais
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrançais